BDs TOPS IN OVERBERG DISTRICT ESSAY COMPETITION The Overberg District has launched an essay competition and received 78 entries from schools in the district. Five essays were sent for the Senior Competition and eight essays for the Junior Competition. In both sections the BDs received the Top 3 places. The winners in the JUNIOR SECTION are: Veerlé-Mari Jacobs (3rd) Lynn Cloete (2nd) Michaela Laubscher (1st) The winners in the SENIOR SECTION are: Elmarie Vermeulen (3rd) Leigh Peregrino (2nd) Nerine Bezuidenhout (1st) The rest of the writers ended up either Top 5 or Top 10. TOP 5 Zoë Louw Janell Diedricks Angelique Doveton Somé Louw TOP 10 Theo du Preez Nozipho Ngwenya Helena Kriel ON PHOTO FROM LEFT TO RIGHT Back: Angelique Doveton, Helena Kriel, Somé Louw, Nerine Bezuidenhout, Elmarie Vermeulen Front: Lynn Cloete, Veerlé-Mari Jacobs, Michaela Laubscher, Leigh Peregrino, Janell Diedricks, Zoë Louw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *